Log in

Arkansas 4-H youth share in $30,000+ in scholarships


Fast Facts:

Arkansas 4-H awards $32,900 in college scholarships
28 Arkansas 4-H members from 17 counties receive scholarships

LITTLE ROCK — Arkansas 4-H youth will head to college this fall with a little less financial strain thanks to 4-H college scholarships.
The Arkansas 4-H Foundation recently awarded $32,900 in college scholarships to 28 high school seniors in 17 counties.
“The 2021 Arkansas 4-H scholarship recipients should be very proud of the accomplishments they have made throughout their 4-H careers. The scholarship application process is highly competitive,” said Angie Freel, associate department head, 4-H and Youth development for the Cooperative Extension Service and the University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture.
“We are so thankful for the existing 4-H Foundation endowments and our community and association partners who consistently give each year to sponsor these important scholarships to educational institutions of higher learning,” she said. “Without them, we wouldn’t be able to offer these opportunities.”
This year’s scholarship recipients are:
Ada/Tyrell Anderson Scholarship ($6,000) — Matthew Teague, Washington County
Robert and Betty Oliver ($4,000) — Eva Berryhill, Hot Spring County
Farm Credit of Western Arkansas Scholarship ($1,000 each)
Aaron Mahan of Madison County
Zarah Dean of Franklin County
C.A. and Joye Vines Scholarship ($1,000) — Molly Gaskin, White County
Dennis Millard Memorial Scholarships ($1,000) — Katee Johnson, Hot Spring County
Fayetteville Rotary/Dale Killian ($1,000) — Nealie Den Herder of Washington County
Gladys Klepfer/Bo and Peggy Cobb Scholarships:
Victoria Puckett ($1,000), Faulkner County
Faith Fritch ($500), Benton County
Xander Adams ($500), Clark County
John W. White Award ($1,000) — Molly Parker, Hempstead County
Zack/Jennie Jennings ($1,000) — Tania Kelley, Pulaski County
Oaklawn Jockey Club ($625 each)
Rebecca Thomas, Clark County
Karlie Lindsay, Benton County
James Hewitt, Miller County
Katie Boone, White County
Larry Sandage Arkansas Forage & Grassland Council ($500) — Alyssa Butler, Lonoke County
Raymond Cox ($500)
Aubrey Seymour, Sevier County
Kaitlyn Watson, Calhoun County
Maeda Asbell ($400) — Jonathan Cline, Crawford County
Arkansas 4-H License Plate Scholarship ($1,000)
Emily Dunn, Sebastian County
Matthew Exum, Greene County
Mary Pruitt, White County
Governor’s Award Nominees ($2,000 to winner)
Eva Berryhill, Hot Spring County
Jenna Frederick, Sebastian County
Faith Fritch, Benton County
Sarah Gaskin, White County
Raydus Ree and Virginia Williams James 4-H Scholarship ($1,000): Meredith Holman, Franklin County.
Arkansas 4-H is the youth development program conducted by the University of Arkansas System, Division of Agriculture, Cooperative Extension Service and offers programs for youth ages 5-19 in every county in Arkansas.
The Arkansas 4-H Foundation is a non-profit dedicated to supporting Arkansas 4-H youth since 1951. To learn more, visit www.arkansas4hfoundation.org.