Log in

Gone, but not forgotten: Early Prairie Township

Posted 1/18/23

Prairie Township was one of the original eight townships that made up Newton County. Situated in the east and northern corner of the county, it included the town of Marshall Prairie, which, in the 1880s, was renamed Western Grove. The following are brief biographical sketches of these Prairie Township pioneers.

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in