Pioneers award scholarships

Pictured are Alyssa Williams, Hope Burdine, Laura Dobbs and Courtney Johnson.

At the 2019 Graduation Ceremonies of the Jasper School, Laura Dobbs, President of the Newton County EHC Counsel presented three scholarships from the members of the Jasper Pioneers Extension Homemakers Club. The recipients of the Pioneer Scholarships were Alyssa Williams, daughter of John and Sarah Williams, Hope Brasel, daughter of Jason Brasel and Mary Burdine and Courtney Johnson, daughter of Jason and Jennifer Johnson. All three of these young ladies plan to attend the North Arkansas College and complete a technical degree in one of their many programs. Each recipient received a $1,000 one-time award to assist them with educational expenses.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.