Highway patrol eastern region commander selected

Captain Jason Aaron, 44, of Crawford County, has been selected to serve as commander of the Arkansas State Police Highway Patrol Division, Eastern Region. He will be promoted to the rank of major effective Dec. 1. The recommendation for promotion and the assignment was presented by Colonel Bill Bryant, Director of the Arkansas State Police and approved today by the Arkansas State Police Commission.

The Arkansas State Police is a division of the Arkansas Department of Public Safety.

The eastern region is comprised of six highway patrol troops (A - F) headquartered at Little Rock, Newport, Jonesboro, Forrest City, Pine Bluff and Warren).

Captain Aaron currently serves as commander of Highway Patrol Division, Troop H, headquartered at Fort Smith. He is a twenty-one year veteran of the state police.

In other business before the commission today, Special Agent, Corporal Phillip Pierce, 50, of Franklin County, was promoted to the rank of sergeant.

Sergeant Pierce, a twenty-five year veteran of the state police, is assigned to the Criminal Investigation Division and will assume supervisory duties within CID Company D (south).

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.